25% OFF First Invoice

Code at Checkout: CAVES

How to Upload a Singleplayer World to a Satisfactory Server

Last modified on Sep 1, 2022 in Satisfactory

mc head By Dalton Whalen

Satisfactory How to Upload Worlds

Overview

When playing on a Satisfactory server, starting a world from scratch can be disorienting for server owners and players alike. Luckily, Satisfactory allows any admin to upload any singleplayer session, allowing the world to continue to function online. This is especially helpful when a world has several hours invested by the owner and friends. While there are many reasons to upload a world, performing server maintenance is extremely accessible through the game’s built-in server manager. Navigating through the server manager and knowing how to upload a Satisfactory world can be confusing for new players, so we have created this Apex Hosting guide to ease you through the steps.
 

Uploading a Singleplayer World

  1. Launch Satisfactory from your preferred game launcher.
  2. From the main menu, select the Server Manager option.
  3. In the top section, press Manage Saves, followed by Upload Save.
    Navigating to Upload the Satisfactory Save
  4. Here, locate and select the singleplayer session and save that is desired.
  5. Finally, press the Upload Game button to begin uploading your save.
    Uploading the world

 

Loading a World

  1. From the main menu, return to the Server Manager section.
  2. In the top bar, select Manage Saves, then Load Save.
  3. Here, locate and select the session that was previously uploaded.
    Selecting a world to load
  4. Select the save file that was uploaded, then press Load Game in the bottom-right.
  5. Once the server loads the game, you can join and play normally.

 

Common Issues

The world does not appear on the server:
Oftentimes, this occurs if the world is uploaded, but was not successfully loaded on the server. Before the world will appear, ensure you visit the Load Save section and select your uploaded session to load on the server. Once this is done, the server will load up your world, allowing it to be accessed by any player who joins the server.

Changing the world back:
In some circumstances, you may wish to change the server world back to the previous session. This can be beneficial if the incorrect world was uploaded or simply because you wish to switch it back. To achieve this, return to the Load Save tab, then find the session you wish to use. Select the session and the corresponding save file, then load it on the server to undo the world upload.
 

Helpful Links

Satisfactory Steam Page

Start Your Satisfactory Server

Get started with your own satisfactory server in 5 min and start trying out these great features.